

2025 OPGA REGIONAL CUP

What is the Regional Cup?

Congratulations to **PORTLAND METRO** for winning the 2024 Regional Cup. The Regional Cup is a season long competition that will be comprised of 16 qualifying pro-am events. Each region will have **FOUR** events that will be designated on the pro-am allocation sheet as qualifiers. Professionals from each region that participate in the selected qualifying pro ams will earn points based on how they place in those events. Professionals may go outside of their region to play, and the points earned will go towards the region that you are employed in. The regions are Portland Metro (Longview to Wilsonville), Willamette Valley (Willamette River to Cottage Grove), Central Oregon, and Southern Oregon (Roseburg to Ashland). At the end of 16 qualifying events **the top six players in each region** will be awarded a spot on their Regional Cup team that will be held on October 21-22.

Regional Cup Qualifying Pro Ams by Region

Portland Metro Region	Willamette Valley Region	Southern Oregon Region	Central Oregon Region			
March 3– Tualatin CC	March 10 – Trysting Tree GC	May 29 – Rogue Valley CC	May 12 – Brasada			
April 7 – Elk Ridge GC	June 30 – Creekside GC	July 9 – Centennial GC	May 13 – Pronghorn			
April 28 - Oswego Lake CC	July 21 – Mallard Creek GC	August 25 – Roseburg CC	July 14 – Bend GC			
May 19 - Rock Creek CC	August 1 - Corvallis Club	August 26 – Bar Run GC	July 15 – Tetherow			

How are points awarded for the Regional Cup?

Our goal is to keep players close throughout the year and to encourage participation to earn your spot in the CUP. Below is the point breakdown for the upcoming Regional Cup Qualifying Pro Ams:

Points	p to 18 Tear	Points for 19-29 Teams				Points for 30 + Teams												
1st Place	15pts	6th Place	9pts	1st Place	20pts	6th Place	14pts	11th Place	9pts		1st Place	25pts	6th Place	19pts	11th Place	14pts	16th Place	9pts
2nd Place	13pts	7th Place	8pts	2nd Place	18pts	7th Place	13pts	12th Place	8pts		2nd Place	23pts	7th Place	18pts	12th Place	13pts	17th Place	8pts
3rd Place	12pts	8th Place	7pts	3rd Place	17pts	8th Place	12pts	13th Place	7pts		3rd Place	22pts	8th Place	17pts	13th Place	12pts	18th Place	7pts
4th Place	11pts	9th Place	6pts	4th Place	16pts	9th Place	11pts	14th Place	6pts		4th Place	21pts	9th Place	16pts	14th Place	11pts	19th Place	6pts
5th Place	10pts	10th Place +	5pts	5th Place	15pts	10th Place	10pts	15th Place +	5pts	Ī	5th Place	20pts	10th Place	15pts	15th Place	10pts	20th Place +	5pts

The Regional Cup Final

This year the Regional Cup Team Match Play event will take place in the Portland Metro area on October 21-22. There will be no cost to play, we will have a hosted dinner and will host 1-night lodging (double occupancy). Day 1 will consist of a 9-hole Four-Ball match as well as a 9-Hole Foursome match. Day 2 will feature three 6-Hole matches within each group. The region with the most points will win the OPGA Regional Cup. In the event of a tie, each team will select one player to play a sudden death playoff hole until a winner is determined. The champions will receive the Regional Cup Team Trophy, with each player getting the trophy for two months to display at their facility.



OPGA REGIONAL CUP HISTORY

2024 - Team Portland Metro @ Riverside G&CC

(Hunter Wescott, Nick Huff, Zach Emery, Jared Lambert, Aaron Benedetti, Andrew Edmunds)

2023 - Team Portland Metro @ Trysting Tree GC

(Hunter Wescott, Craig Crandall, David Patterson, Anthony Wik, Nick Mabry, Nick Huff)

2022 - Team Southern Oregon @ Grants Pass GC

(Noah Horstman, Jeff Ott, Ryan Kukula, Patrick Oropallo, Jason Dobey, Jessica Young)

2021 - Team Southern Oregon @ Awbrey Glen GC

(Noah Horstman, Roger Hults, Ryan Kukula, Patrick Oropallo, Tracy Snyder, Jessica Young)

2020 - Team Central Oregon @ Rogue Valley CC

(James Billings, Tim Fraley, Taylor Giacomini, Justin Huckins, Jared Lambert, Jared Lampert)

2019 - Team Southern Oregon @ Broken Top

(Ed Fisher, James Haban, Noah Horstman, Roger Hults, Patrick Oropallo, Tracy Snyder)

2018 - Team Central Oregon @ Bandon Dunes

(Tim Fraley, Nate Kitt, Jared Lambert, Zach Lampert, Erik Mettille, Travis Moore)