Each year members of the Oregon Chapter PGA are selected by their peers to receive the following awards based on their outstanding achievements. These honorees will then be nominated by the Chapter for PNW Section awards.  The nomination process is critical in recognizing the excellent contributions our PGA Professionals are making across our industry and in our community.  You can click the link below to nominate a deserving Oregon PGA professional.

online nomination form – deadline: September 30, 2019

Below you will see our last years winners.

2018 Oregon Chapter PGA Award Winners

Golf Professional of the Year
John Kawasoe, Astoria Golf & Country Club

Teacher of the Year
Jim Mapother, Tualatin Country Club

Assistant Golf Professional of the Year
Robyn Lorain, Willamette Valley Country Club

Horton Smith Award
Bill Morach, Eugene Country Club

Bill Strausbaugh Award
Jeff Simonds, Bandon Dunes Resort

Player Development Award
Bryce Poulin, Camas Meadows Golf Club

Youth Player Development Award
Tyler Wong, Northwest Golf Academy

Patriot Award
Mark Keating, OGA Golf Course

Deacon Palmer Award
Bob Duncan, Emerald Valley Golf Course

Merchandiser of the Year – Resort
Jeff Simonds, Bandon Dunes Resort

Merchandiser of the Year – Public
Pat Huffer, Crooked River Ranch

Merchandiser of the Year – Private
Bill Morach, Eugene Country Club